Pensive Ponderings

Reflections on things that matter.

Back from the break.

watercolor books

To all who have wondered where I’ve been for the past month, I took an unannounced (and partly unintentional) break from blogging. In the time of silence, I finished my final class. I am now the proud holder of a Master of Arts degree in Theological Studies! Now comes the task of finding a job. For my praying readers, please pray for swift employment. I am now in the process of celebrating my achievement and asking God to show me what my next step is. My options are kind of obscure at present. I still intend to pursue my PhD in 2016. At present, I am not sure exactly how I’m going to go about that, but I’m open to suggestions. Right now, I’m looking at studying Theology, Philosophy of Religion, or Literature (or some combination of the the three if that exists in this world).

I’m also going to spending a lot more energy on my writing. Expect at least 3 blogs a week, if not more. My goal is to post one blog a week on the topic of Faith and Reason (I’m listening to an audio lecture series on the topic and I would love to involve you all in my musings about it.) Apart from that, the blogs will continue to be what they have been: pensive ponderings on various subjects. Some poetry, some spiritual musings, some idealism. If anyone who reads this wants to see me write about a specific topic, whether spiritual or secular, literary or amusing, let me know. I’d love to hear from you!

Much love,

Regina, the Pensive Ponderer.

Leave a Reply

