Pensive Ponderings

Reflections on things that matter.

NaPoWriMo Day 13: Zero

zero_hour_cloc_450

My strength is my weakness

I fall only as far as ever I have climbed

The life I expel is what kills me in the end,

Since every breath is a breath only spent, not earned.

 ~

Within myself, I contain equal parts light and darkness

White and black, and they cancel themselves out, and become a dingy gray.

I am equally opposite.

Negatives and positives that equal zero when combined.

~

I am nothing.

 ~

I cannot make anything more than I am

I cannot give anything more than I have

I am absolutely and utterly

  ~

Finite.

  ~

I am terminal.

I will end.

I will cease to be.

  ~

But what if…what if I weren’t?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2015 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , .
