Pensive Ponderings

Reflections on things that matter.

NaPoWriMo Day 27: The Inbetween

I-74_Bridge_in_between

I’m in an inbetween.

A void-world that seems to have no entrance or exit.

I don’t know how I got here,

I don’t know how to leave.

~

In the void-world choices are voided.

No matter what I do, I’m here.

Left turn, then right, then left,

back, then forward, then back again.

All roads lead to nothing

in the void-world.

I don’t know how I go here.

~

In the inbetween things are forgotten.

Like the coins in cushions of an old sofa.

Like the space between the dresser and the wall

where small things, old things,

many things end up.

where jewelry and dreams go to die.

I don’t know how to leave.

~

I’m in an inbetween.

But maybe it’s less of a void-world,

less of a grease trap,

and more of a lay-over.

An inbetween, not where my dreams go to die,

but where dreams go to fly.

I’m in an inbetween.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2015 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , .
