Pensive Ponderings

Reflections on things that matter.

The Wrong Word for “Idiot”

I heard a word the other day.
I said it to a friend.
My friend took a liking to it,
And said the word again.

I think the word is trending.
I’ve heard it several times
But little did I know
Of my grave assumption crime.

I heard the word on YouTube
Not knowing what in means.
I thought I could use context
To figure out these things.

The way this guy had said it,
This word of which I’m fond
I surmised that it’s meaning
Was something like “moron.”

I guess I’d be a medagon
If that word meant what I thought
But far from idiotic
It means “Italian you are not.”

I guess I’d be a medagon
If that word meant what I’d guessed,
And I would not have misled
Someone who trusts my brains prowess

So the moral of the story
My educated friends,
Is don’t make educated guesses
With uneducated ends.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2017 by in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

